Phone

+817-404-9814

Email

customerservice@lonestaryarn.com

Opening Hours

Mon - Fri: 10AM - 5PM, Sat: 9AM - 4PM

Fiberside Chats

by: Longmount Yarn

Fiberside chat logo for on-line events

Join Live Online Chats with Some of Fiber’s Most Exciting Creators

 

We’ve invited some of your favorite designers and creators to join us for a series of online gatherings with Longmont Yarn Shoppe: Fiberside Chats!         

Launched in May of 2020, these gatherings hosted on Zoom, are one-hour sessions with special guests joining us to give a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats are $20 each to register.  At the  registration page you can choose to purchase your ticket from any of the shops listed. If you’re not affiliated with any of the others you can choose the host shop, Longmont Yarn Shoppe.

Amy Detjen

Amy Detjen

I Don’t Knit Sleeves and You Can’t Make Me!

January 9th

Amy takes a humorous (and truthful) look at the way knitters think and the rationales they come up with. This talk will also be peppered with little tips and tricks that every knitter can use! There’s always lots of namedropping, because Amy has been teaching and traveling forever and has met a great many knitters. Join us at this fun Fiberside Chat to meet Amy and begin the year with a chuckle!

Amy’s love of knitting comes through when she interacts with other knitters, whether in person, online, or in writing. Her enthusiasm is truly contagious, and she breaks new techniques down into small bits making learning a breeze.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, January 9th at 2:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, 11:00am Pacific.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Reserve Your Seat

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Stephanie

Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

What happens when you knit or crochet?

January 23rd, 2022

Around here if you sit down to knit for a while, we call it “having a knit” and we all know we like it and that it’s compelling – but do you know what’s really happening while you do it? Join Stephanie Pearl-McPhee for this enlightening hour as she leads us to explore the physical, chemical and emotional effects that knitting has on your brain and your body, and just why you like it so much. (Hint: You’re smart!…also – it might be addictive.) Register now to “have a knit” with Stephanie at Fiberside Chats! 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, January 23rd at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Reserve Your Seat

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Alasdair Post Quinn

Alasdair Post-Quinn

February 6th, 2022

How often does the question “Who discovered this?” pop into your head when seeing a spectacular technique in knitting for the first time?

Join Alasdair Post-Quinn, author of Extreme Double-Knitting, to learn some history of double knitting during this Fiberside Chat. Alasdair will also demonstrate some of the basic and not-so-basic techniques he’s developed and honed over the past 15 years, and will show off some of his most interesting samples. He’ll answer all your questions about double-knitting, his design process, inspirations, etc. during our hour together. It’s time to adventure into this technique with Alasdair!

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 6th at 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific.

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded – a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Reserve Your Seat

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.